MARSBASE
Search
⌃K

PART deals F.A.Q

Can I open and close an offer with a bid from the same wallet?

No. This is not provided for by the smart contract.
​

Can I create several identical offers?

Yes. You can create an unlimited number of offers to buy or sell different assets. But you cannot create an offer to buy and sell the same asset at the same time.
​

What is the difference between Part and Manual (Best bid) trades?

Part trades are fractional or discrete trades that are closed in parts. That is, within the framework of a buy or sell deal, the offer is automatically split into parts of different sizes (bids). Due to the large number of bidders, both full and partial closing of this deal is possible.
Manual (Best bid) offers can be closed immediately with a large volume of assets. An offermaker can create a deal of unlimited volume, which he has, while bidders, leaving an order to sell or buy this asset, set their conditions and offer a premium or discount in order to buy more profitably than on the stock exchanges. After that, the offermaker can choose the best bid and close the deal with the most advantageous offer for himself.
​

When is the bid automatically selected?

In the case when the offermaker has chosen the option to close the deal with the best bid. If your offer has a large number of bids, then you can close the deal without choosing the most profitable one.
This function is located in the section my dashboard -> offers. Offers are divided into two tables. In Manual (Best bid) offers there is a possibility (in the actions column) to close the offer with the best bid.
​

Why is it impossible to set Premium or Discount in Best Bid deals

In Best Bid deals, you cannot select this parameter, since bidders themselves offer conditions, and the offermaker already chooses an offer that suits him.
In these deals, the best bid is determined automatically depending on the parameters. It will be shown at the top of the list, but you can choose any. Close the trade manually, choosing the best bid in your opinion.
If you forget about the deal and its time has expired, then the funds will be returned to the bidder, and the bid will be marked as REJECTED.
​

Under what conditions are funds returned to the bidder in a Manual (Best bid) offer?

The funds will be returned to the bidder for a Manual (Best bid) deal if:
  • the bid was canceled by the user himself;
  • the expiration date of the deal, set at its creation, has passed;
  • Manual (Best bid) the trade was closed with a different bid. This means that the offermaker has chosen another bidder's bid.

What happens to bids that have not been selected?

The funds are returned to the bider and the bid is marked as REJECTED.
​

At what point are funds sent to the bidder in a manual transaction?

At the moment of closing the deal, the funds are distributed to both the bidder and the offermaker.
​

Will the PART deal be closed when it is filled, say, by 70% and will 30% be returned to the offermaker?

Yes, a PART deal can be closed at any level. And even when the deal is closed by 99%, the rest is always returned to the maker.
​

What should I do if I cannot find the token that I have on my wallet and I want to sell it?

If you do not find a token you want to sell, then make sure:
  1. 1.
    This token is available on your wallet;
  2. 2.
    You want to sell a token of the Ether network and that this token is available on Uniswap.
If you are sure that all of the above points are met, then please contact our support service. Perhaps this token for some reason was not unloaded by our API.
​

Who sets the price of the offer?

The offer maker sets the starting price of the offer and the conditions for the premium or discount, which affect the closing price of the offer. In Best Bid (Manual) offers, the conditions of the offer closing price are offered by bidders. They compete with each other, so the offer will be closed under their conditions. These conditions are set for the starting price of the lot, which was again determined by the offermaker.
​

What is an offer Deadline and why is the offer only valid for 24 hours?

Offer deadline is the time when the deal is closed automatically with the current result. You can set any deadline but if an offer thad zero bids it will be canceled once expired. If an offer had at least one bid will be closed with the current result.
​

Under what conditions are funds returned to the bidder in a PART transaction?

The bider will only be refunded if the bid was manually canceled before the trade was closed. Or the PART deal itself is canceled by the offermaker, in which case the BID is canceled by the system and the funds are returned.
​

Can I change the parameters of a trade after it has been opened?

No. Only cancel the deal and open it again with the changed parameters.
​

What happens if my offer is not fully executed?

For Part deals, we have created the "fill level" parameter, which serves as an indicator of at what level the offer should be closed, even if it is not fully executed.
In Manual (Best Bid) deals, you choose the offer yourself. If full closing is important to you, then choose a bid with exactly these parameters.
​

Where are my funds during an open trade?

During an open transaction, your funds are blocked in a smart contract. Exchange or refund will happen:
  • As soon as the offer is successfully closed or canceled.
  • If you canceled the bid yourself, or the offer for which you placed the bid was canceled by the maker or the system.
Funds in the smart contract are blocked for the entire life of the offer and the time of the transaction. This applies to both the offer maker and the bidder funds.
​

Will there be notifications about a completed offer or a new bid?

Yes, this feature will appear on our platform soon. Our development team is already working hard on this. We plan to implement this function in both the web and telegram bot.
​

How many bids can I receive by creating an offer?

As many as you like. The number of bids is not limited. However, bids will no longer be accepted if your PART offer is closed due to 100% filling, or you have set the AUTO CLOSE when creating the offer (for example, at 65%).
​
​